day one

07/31/2019

i really like long flights. they give me a chance to think and process and journal and binge-watch movies with no guilt attached. plus, i find people bringing me food to be super comforting even if said food is notoriously bad.

i am now in tokyo and i'm so incredibly calm. i have been waiting to start this trip since october and my body was so ready to carry me here even if my mind kept finding things to stress about. i just took an incredible shower (who knew tokyo was so steamy) and i am enjoying the luxurious hostel for a moment before venturing out.

just under 2 years ago, i got a tattoo of a boat on the back of my arm. i got it to symbolize my obsession with adventure and motion and my restlessness when things are stagnant. so, really, my body has been waiting to start this trip for a long time. and my mind has finally caught up. let's do it.

Ilana Nyveen
All rights reserved 2019
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started